Programme

These are the walks and events we have planned for the near future. We are always looking to extend the program, so volunteer leaders are always very welcome.

To lead, or suggest, a walk contact the Walks Secretary using the form at the bottom of this page.

Date Walk Grid Ref Leader Telephone
Sun 18th August @ 10:30 Coast with the most! Meet at 10:30 in the Brighstone Vilage Car Park (behind the Three Bishops). A coastal stroll with some forest later for shade. 8 miles, allow 4 hours. GR 427827 Alison 07792913044
Sun 1st September @ 10:30 Mystery Mystery Walk. Still mysterious GR ? ? -
Sun 15th September @ 10:30 Longstone Stroll Meet at Brighstone Car Park at 10.30 for a walk to the Longstone and then back along the coast. 7-8 Miles. Bring a packed lunch. GR 427827 Gary 867098
Sun 29th September @ 10:30 Solent Views Walk Meet at the Blacksmiths Arms @10:30 for a walk up Bowcombe Down to Rowridge, down to Swainston Manor and round. 5.5miles, Bring a snack. Possible drink afterwards. GR 465879 Dave, Suzanne & Lucy 297304
Sun 13th October @ 10:30 Mystery Mystery Walk 2. Still mysterious GR ? ? -
Sun 27th October @ 10:30 West Wight Wander. Afton down CP near Freshwater @10:30 10 miles. A loop round the west. Packed lunch needed. GR 367854 Alison 07792913044
Sun 10th November @ 10:30 Shorwell Stroll more details to follow. Meet at the Crown Inn Shorwell at 10:30 GR 456829 Gary 867098
Sun 24th November @ 10:30 Making Tracks Meet at 10.00 at Shanklin railway station, car share to Rookley. Walk back via paths and old railway line. Car drop back to Rookley to collect vehicles. Packed lunch, 7/8 miles GR 581819 Martin 867603
Sun 8th December @ 10:30 Forget the Christmas shopping. Join Alison at 10:30 in Ashey down layby (below sea mark) for a 6 mile walk. GR 576872 Alison 07792913044
Sun 22nd December @ 10:30 Mystery Mystery Walk 3. Christmas mysterious GR ? ? -
Sun 5th January 2020 @ 10:30 New Year Stroll Meet at Sandown railway station 10.30 for a post festive flat walk to Alverstone Mead and hide, then back. Apple stop, 5 miles GR 593844 Tracey 867603